«High-speed Railway»
Рус / Eng


28 april

Heads of High-Speed Rail Lines and Glavgosekspertiza of Russia inspect construction sites of future high-speed rail line Moscow-Kazan

First Vice President of Russian Railways, General Director of High-Speed Rail Lines Alexander Misharin and Head of Glavgosexpertiza of Russia (the Directorate-General for State Environmental Review) Igor Manylov inspected by helicopter the future route and held field meetings.

The total length of the high-speed rail line (HSR) Moscow-Kazan will span 772 kilometers. Trains will cover this distance in 3 hours 17 minutes, making 16 stops. It is assumed that only in the first years of the operation of the line the annual passenger traffic will reach 10.5 million people. Throughout the project, more than 800 artificial structures will be built: 53 large and 78 medium bridges, 49 elevated railways and more than 150 railway and road overpasses.

In the field meetings at the main HSR line design points, the following team took part: the team of the leading designers of High-Speed Rail Lines, experts of Glavgosexpertiza of Russia, heads of local government bodies. During the stops in Vladimir, Nizhny Novgorod, Cheboksary and Kazan, the most current design solutions were suggested on the sections of the HSR rail line: on the development of railway stations and station complexes of the HSR, out-of-class bridges across the rivers Sura, Volga, and passing artificial structures.

In the concluding meeting in Kazan the parties discussed the design solutions for the high-speed rail line development and construction of the railway station complex in the capital of Tatarstan. The meeting was attended by the Minister of Transport and Road Facilities of the Republic of Tatarstan Lenar Safin, the Director General of Mosgiprotrans Alexander Dyatchin, the heads of ministries, departments and project organizations of the republic, as well as the chief engineer of the Chinese Er Yuan Lin-Xiaolong, in charge of the development of the ballastless track structure of the facility.

2017   2016   2015   2014   2013   2012   2011